Contact

Life Sciences Communication
College of Agricultural & Life Sciences
University of Wisconsin-Madison

Hiram Smith Hall
1545 Observatory Drive
Madison, WI 53706
USA
(+1) 608.262.1464

For general assistance contact fd@lsc.wisc.edu

Department Chair 
Dominique Brossard
608.263.3073
dbrossard@wisc.edu

Director of Graduate Studies
Dietram Scheufele
608.262.1614
scheufele@wisc.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies
Michael Xenos
608.262.4902
xenos@wisc.edu

Faculty and Instructional Staff

wdt_ID NAME ROOM PHONE E-MAIL
1 Botham, Sarah 231 608.262.3754 sfbotham@wisc.edu
2 Brossard, Dominique 201 608.263.3073 dbrossard@wisc.edu
3 Chen, Kaiping 316 608.262.0184 kchen67@wisc.edu
9 Meiller, Larry 214 608.262.0122 meiller@wisc.edu
12 Patterson, Dexter 333 608.265.4214 drpatterson2@wisc.edu
14 Newman, Todd 324 608.262.0482 tpnewman@wisc.edu
15 Scheufele, Dietram 310 608.262.1614 scheufele@wisc.edu
18 Shaw, Bret 314 608.890.1878 brshaw@wisc.edu
21 Stanley, Don 309 608.265.0765 dtstanley@wisc.edu
23 Xenos, Michael 229 608.262.4902 xenos@wisc.edu
35 Chinn, Sedona 320 608.264.0280 schinn@wisc.edu
36 Li, Nan 226 608.262.7791 nli8@wisc.edu
40 Mackey, Cameron 331 608.262.1464 cdmackey2@wisc.edu

Administrative Staff

wdt_ID Name Room Phone E-mail
1 Abramson, Mark (IT support) 112 608.262.0247 mabramson2@wisc.edu
8 Bartholomew, Lynn (Academic Advising Manager) 233 608.262.1241 lbartholome2@wisc.edu
10 Wiessing, Julia (Communications Assistant) 203 608.262.1464 wiessing@wisc.edu
11 Badertscher, Erik (Administrator Manager) 220 608.262.1463 ebadertscher@wisc.edu

Graduate Assistants, Teaching Assistants, and Fellows

NAME wdt_ID ROOM ROOM PHONE E-MAIL
Becca Beets 4 209 608.262.1464 becca.beets@wisc.edu
Ashley Cate 33 209 acate@wisc.edu
Lindsey Middleton 36 315 lmiddleton3@wisc.edu
Anqi Shao 38 210 anqi.shao@wisc.edu
Amanda Molder 41 319 amolder@wisc.edu
Isabel Villanueva 48 210 ivillanueva@wisc.edu
Julianne Renner 53 101 jmrenner@wisc.edu
Scott Hershberger 55 315 scott.hershberger@wisc.edu
Jacob Wologo 56 210 wologo@wisc.edu
Da Yeon Eom 57 203 deom4@wisc.edu
Alexander Leat 60 210 leat@wisc.edu
Helen Tosteson 62 203 htosteson@wisc.edu
Ji-seong Yang 63 319 jyang754@wisc.edu
Sarah Bybee 64 101 sebybee@wisc.edu
Sha Luo 65 101 sluo83@wisc.edu
Steven Jotterand 73 111 jotterand@wisc.edu
Emma Stefanacci 75 111 stefanacci@wisc.edu
Grace Stallworth 76 111 gstallworth@wisc.edu
Sara Ohstad Rahmini 77 203 ostadrahimi@wisc.edu
Julia Wiessing 78 203 wiessing@wisc.edu
Miquela Thornton 80 108 mvthornton@wisc.edu
Manzural Maswood 81 315 maswood@wisc.edu
Hannah Monroe 82 335 hlmonroe@wisc.edu
Margaret Riordan 84 111 mmriordan@wisc.edu