University of Wisconsin–Madison

Contact

Life Sciences Communication
College of Agricultural & Life Sciences
University of Wisconsin-Madison

Hiram Smith Hall
1545 Observatory Drive
Madison, WI 53706
608.262.1464

 

Leadership

Department Chair 
Dominique Brossard
Phone: 608.263.3073
E-mail: dbrossard@wisc.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies 
Shiela Reaves
Phone: 608.262.0732
E-mail: sireaves@wisc.edu

Director of Graduate Studies
Bret Shaw
Phone: 608.890.1878
E-mail: brshaw@wisc.edu

Faculty and Instructional Staff

wdt_ID NAME ROOM PHONE E-MAIL
1 Botham, Sarah 231 608.262.3754 sfbotham@wisc.edu
2 Brossard, Dominique 201 608.263.3073 dbrossard@wisc.edu
3 Flaherty, Michael 319 608.262.1464 mjflaher@wisc.edu
4 Johnson, Jenell 229 608.262.4902 jmjohnson22@wisc.edu
5 Meiller, Larry 214 608.262.0122 meiller@wisc.edu
6 Nelson, Gunther 226 608.262.1464 gunther.nelson@wisc.edu
7 Newman, Todd 324 608.262.0482 tpnewman@wisc.edu
8 Reaves, Shiela 228 608.262.0732 sireaves@wisc.edu
9 Scheufele, Dietram 309 608.262.1614 scheufele@wisc.edu
10 Seely, Ron 331 608.262.7791 wrseely@wisc.edu

Administrative Staff

wdt_ID Name Room Phone E-mail
1 Abramson, Mark (IT support) 220 608.262.0247 mabramson2@wisc.edu
2 Bennett, Sandra (Department Administrator) 210 608.262.1463 skbennet@wisc.edu
3 Wagner, Tera Holtz (Student Services Coordinator) 233 608.262.1241 tholtz@wisc.edu
4 Porter, Brennan (Program Associate) 235 608.262.1464 bmporter@wisc.edu
5 Mielke, Sue (Financial Specialist) 218 608.262.8056 smielke2@wisc.edu

Graduate Assistants, Teaching Assistants, and Fellows

wdt_ID NAME ROOM PHONE E-MAIL
1 Bao, Luye 320 608.262.1464 lbao6@wisc.edu
2 Bower, Ryan 209 608.262.1464 rbower@wisc.edu
3 Clifford, Sarah 111 608.262.1464 seclifford@wisc.edu
4 Chung, Jennifer 108 608.262.1464 jhchung1@wisc.edu
5 Eichmeier, April 315 608.262.1464 aaeichmeier@wisc.edu
6 Heinrich, Richard 315 608.262.1464 rheinrich@wisc.edu
7 Holesovsky, Claire 203 608.262.1464 holesovsky@wisc.edu
8 Howell, Emily 307 608.262.1464 elhowell@wisc.edu
9 Jurich, Peter 111 608.262.1464 jurich@wisc.edu
10 Krause, Nicole 320 608.262.1464 nmkrause@wisc.edu