Contact

Life Sciences Communication
College of Agricultural & Life Sciences
University of Wisconsin-Madison

Hiram Smith Hall
1545 Observatory Drive
Madison, WI 53706
USA
(+1) 608.262.1464

For general assistance contact fd@lsc.wisc.edu

Department Chair 
Dominique Brossard
608.263.3073
dbrossard@wisc.edu

Director of Academic Programs
Dietram Scheufele
608.262.1614
scheufele@wisc.edu

Faculty and Instructional Staff

wdt_ID NAME ROOM PHONE E-MAIL
1 Botham, Sarah 231 608.262.3754 sfbotham@wisc.edu
2 Brossard, Dominique 201 608.263.3073 dbrossard@wisc.edu
3 Chen, Kaiping 316 608.262.0184 kchen67@wisc.edu
4 Fisher, Madeline 335 608.262.1461 madeline.fisher@wisc.edu
6 Johnson, Jenell 229 608.262.4902 jmjohnson22@wisc.edu
7 Howell, Emily 226 608.265.3756 elhowell@wisc.edu
9 Meiller, Larry 214 608.262.0122 meiller@wisc.edu
12 Nelson, Gunther 333 608.265.4214 gunther.nelson@wisc.edu
14 Newman, Todd 324 608.262.0482 tpnewman@wisc.edu
15 Scheufele, Dietram 310 608.262.1614 scheufele@wisc.edu

Administrative Staff

wdt_ID Name Room Phone E-mail
1 Abramson, Mark (IT support) 220 608.262.0247 mabramson2@wisc.edu
2 Bennett, Sandra (Department Administrator) 210 608.262.1463 skbennet@wisc.edu
3 Cate, Ashley (Communications Assistant) 203 608.262.1464 acate@wisc.edu
7 Mielke, Sue (Financial Specialist) 218 608.262.8056 smielke2@wisc.edu
8 Wagner, Tera Holtz (Student Services Coordinator) 233 608.262.1241 tholtz@wisc.edu

Graduate Assistants, Teaching Assistants, and Fellows

wdt_ID NAME ROOM PHONE E-MAIL
2 Bao, Luye 209 608.262.1464 lbao6@wisc.edu
4 Beets, Rebecca 111 608.262.1464 becca.beets@wisc.edu
7 Calice, Mikhaila 209 608.262.1464 mcalice@wisc.edu
16 Heinrich, Richard 315 608.262.1464 rheinrich@wisc.edu
20 Krause, Nicole 320 608.262.1464 nmkrause@wisc.edu
26 Vander Woude, Theresa 315 608.262.1464 tvanderwoude@wisc.edu
28 Wirz, Chris 203 608.262.1464 cwirz@wisc.edu
29 Yang, Shiyu 101 608.262.1464 syang364@wisc.edu
30 Bloch, Callyn cebloch@wisc.edu
31 Conaway, Kierstin kgconaway@wisc.edu