Contact

Life Sciences Communication
College of Agricultural & Life Sciences
University of Wisconsin-Madison

Hiram Smith Hall
1545 Observatory Drive
Madison, WI 53706
USA
(+1) 608.262.1464

Department Chair 
Dominique Brossard
608.263.3073
dbrossard@wisc.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies
Don Stanley
608.262.0732
dtstanley@wisc.edu

Director of Graduate Studies
Bret Shaw
608.890.1878
brshaw@wisc.edu

Faculty and Instructional Staff

wdt_ID NAME ROOM PHONE E-MAIL
1 Botham, Sarah 231 608.262.3754 sfbotham@wisc.edu
2 Brossard, Dominique 201 608.263.3073 dbrossard@wisc.edu
3 Fisher, Madeline 335 608.262.1464 madeline.fisher@ces.uwex.edu
4 Flaherty, Michael 319 608.262.1464 mjflaher@wisc.edu
5 Johnson, Jenell 229 608.262.4902 jmjohnson22@wisc.edu
6 Meiller, Larry 214 608.262.0122 meiller@wisc.edu
7 Nelson, Gunther 226 608.265.4214 gunther.nelson@wisc.edu
9 Newman, Todd 324 608.262.0482 tpnewman@wisc.edu
11 Scheufele, Dietram 309 608.262.1614 scheufele@wisc.edu
12 Shaw, Bret 314 608.890.1878 brshaw@wisc.edu

Administrative Staff

wdt_ID Name Room Phone E-mail
1 Abramson, Mark (IT support) 220 608.262.0247 mabramson2@wisc.edu
2 Bennett, Sandra (Department Administrator) 210 608.262.1463 skbennet@wisc.edu
3 Wagner, Tera Holtz (Student Services Coordinator) 233 608.262.1241 tholtz@wisc.edu
4 Porter, Brennan (Program Associate) 235 608.262.1464 bmporter@wisc.edu
5 Mielke, Sue (Financial Specialist) 218 608.262.8056 smielke2@wisc.edu

Graduate Assistants, Teaching Assistants, and Fellows

wdt_ID NAME ROOM PHONE E-MAIL
1 Anderson, Josh 108 608.262.1464 jtanderson5@wisc.edu
2 Bao, Luye 320 608.262.1464 lbao6@wisc.edu
3 Bower, Ryan 209 608.262.1464 rbower@wisc.edu
4 Clifford, Sarah 111 608.262.1464 seclifford@wisc.edu
5 Chung, Jennifer 108 608.262.1464 jhchung1@wisc.edu
6 Eichmeier, April 315 608.262.1464 aaeichmeier@wisc.edu
7 Heinrich, Richard 108 608.262.1464 rheinrich@wisc.edu
8 Holesovsky, Claire 203 608.262.1464 holesovsky@wisc.edu
9 Howell, Emily 209 608.262.1464 elhowell@wisc.edu
10 Jurich, Peter 111 608.262.1464 jurich@wisc.edu