Contact

Life Sciences Communication
College of Agricultural & Life Sciences
University of Wisconsin-Madison

Hiram Smith Hall
1545 Observatory Drive
Madison, WI 53706
USA
(+1) 608.262.1464

For general assistance contact fd@lsc.wisc.edu

Department Chair 
Dominique Brossard
608.263.3073
dbrossard@wisc.edu

Director of Graduate Studies
Dietram Scheufele
608.262.1614
scheufele@wisc.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies
Michael Xenos
608.262.4902
xenos@wisc.edu

Faculty and Instructional Staff

wdt_ID NAME ROOM PHONE E-MAIL
1 Botham, Sarah 231 608.262.3754 sfbotham@wisc.edu
2 Brossard, Dominique 201 608.263.3073 dbrossard@wisc.edu
3 Chen, Kaiping 316 608.262.0184 kchen67@wisc.edu
4 Fisher, Madeline 335 608.890.3287 madeline.fisher@wisc.edu
7 Howell, Emily 331 608.265.3756 elhowell@wisc.edu
9 Meiller, Larry 214 608.262.0122 meiller@wisc.edu
12 Patterson, Dexter 333 608.265.4214 drpatterson2@wisc.edu
14 Newman, Todd 324 608.262.0482 tpnewman@wisc.edu
15 Scheufele, Dietram 310 608.262.1614 scheufele@wisc.edu
18 Shaw, Bret 314 608.890.1878 brshaw@wisc.edu
20 Shepard, Robin 319 608.890.3378 robin.shepard@ces.uwex.edu
21 Stanley, Don 309 608.265.0765 dtstanley@wisc.edu
23 Xenos, Michael 229 608.262.4902 xenos@wisc.edu
35 Chinn, Sedona 320 608.264.0280 schinn@wisc.edu
36 Li, Nan 226 608.262.7791 nli8@wisc.edu
37 Krause, Nicky 226 608.622.7109 nmkrause@wisc.edu

Administrative Staff

wdt_ID Name Room Phone E-mail
1 Abramson, Mark (IT support) 112 608.262.0247 mabramson2@wisc.edu
8 Cao, Jocelyn (Communications Assistant) 203 jcao74@wisc.edu
9 Wagner, Tera Holtz (Academic Advising Manager) 233 608.262.1241 tholtz@wisc.edu
10 Hinker, Emma (Student Services Graduate Assistant) 235 608.262.1464 fd@lsc.wisc.edu
11 Badertscher, Erik (Administrator Manager) 220 608.262.1463 ebadertscher@wisc.edu

Graduate Assistants, Teaching Assistants, and Fellows

NAME wdt_ID ROOM ROOM PHONE E-MAIL
Becca Beets 4 203 203 608.262.1464 becca.beets@wisc.edu
Mikhalia Calice 7 108 108 608.262.1464 mcalice@wisc.edu
Shiyu Yang 29 111 608.262.1464 syang364@wisc.edu
Jocelyn Cao 30 203 jcao74@wisc.edu
Ashley Cate 33 209 acate@wisc.edu
Lindsey Middleton 36 315 lmiddleton3@wisc.edu
Anqi Shao 38 101 anqi.shao@wisc.edu
Amanda Molder 41 209 amolder@wisc.edu
Mandi Jebe 42 111 mjebe@wisc.edu
Thomas Jilk 44 315 tjilk2@wisc.edu
Joseph Prestley 46 108 jbprestley@wisc.edu
Pauline Stein 47 108 pastein@wisc.edu
Isabel Villanueva 48 315 ivillanueva@wisc.edu
Heidi Putnam 52 111 hputnam@wisc.edu
Julianne Renner 53 108 jmrenner@wisc.edu
Kate Gallagher 54 108 kgallagher7@wisc.edu
Scott Hershberger 55 108 scott.hershberger@wisc.edu
Jacob Wologo 56 111 wologo@wisc.edu
Da Yeon Eom 57 101 deom4@wisc.edu
Ben Pereira 58 331 brpereira@wisc.edu