Faculty & Research Staff

Sarah Botham

Position title: Faculty Associate

Email: sfbotham@wisc.edu

Phone: 608.262.3754

Address:
231 Hiram Smith Hall
Office Hours: By appointment.

Dominique Brossard

Position title: Professor and Chair

Email: dbrossard@wisc.edu

Phone: 608.263.3073

Address:
201 Hiram Smith Hall
Office Hours: T 1:00-2:15 pm or by appointment. Virtual appointments also accepted.

Kaiping Chen

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: kchen67@wisc.edu

Phone: 608.262.0184

Address:
316 Hiram Smith Hall
Office Hours: T 3:30-4:30 pm; or by appointment. Virtual appointments also accepted.

Sedona Chinn

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: schinn@wisc.edu

Phone: 608.262.0280

Address:
320 Hiram Smith Hall
Office Hours: T 11:00am-12:00pm; or by appointment. Virtual appointments also accepted.

Madeline Fisher

Position title: Faculty Associate

Email: madeline.fisher@wisc.edu

Phone: 608.262.1461

Address:
335 Hiram Smith Hall
Office Hours: T & R 3:00-4:30 pm; W 8:30-11:00am; or by appointment. Virtual appointments also accepted.

Emily Howell

Position title: Assistant Researcher

Email: elhowell@wisc.edu

Phone: 608.265.3756

Address:
331 Hiram Smith Hall
Office Hours: By appointment.

Jenell Johnson

Position title: Affiliate Faculty

Email: jmjohnson22@wisc.edu

Phone: 608.262.4902

Address:
319 Hiram Smith Hall
Office Hours: By appointment.

Nicky Krause

Position title: Assistant Researcher

Email: nmkrause@wisc.edu

Phone: 608.620.5212

Address:
331 Hiram Smith Hall
Office Hours: By appointment.

Nan Li

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: nli8@wisc.edu

Phone: 608.262.7791

Address:
226 Hiram Smith Hall
Office Hours: M 1:00-2:00 pm; or by appointment. Virtual appointments also accepted.

Larry Meiller

Position title: Professor Emeritus and Senior Lecturer

Email: meiller@wisc.edu

Phone: 608.262.0122

Address:
214 Hiram Smith Hall
Office Hours: M-F 8:15-9:15am; or by appointment. Virtual appointments also accepted.

Gunther Nelson

Position title: Faculty Associate

Email: gunther.nelson@wisc.edu

Phone: 608.265.4214

Address:
333 Hiram Smith Hall
Office Hours: W 10:00 am-12:00 pm; or by appointment. Virtual appointments also accepted.

Todd Newman

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: tpnewman@wisc.edu

Phone: 608.262.0482

Address:
324 Hiram Smith Hall
Office Hours: M 11:00am-12:00 pm; or by appointment. Virtual appointments also accepted.

Dietram A. Scheufele

Position title: Taylor-Bascom Chair & Director of Academic Programs

Email: scheufele@gmail.com

Phone: 608.262.1614

Address:
310 Hiram Smith Hall
Office Hours: W & F 11:00 am-12:00 pm; or by appointment. Virtual appointments also accepted.

Bret Shaw

Position title: Associate Professor

Email: brshaw@wisc.edu

Phone: 608.890.1878

Address:
314 Hiram Smith Hall
Office Hours: By appointment.

Robin Shepard-

Position title: On Administrative Leave - Associate Professor

Email: robin.shepard@ces.uwex.edu

Phone: 608.890.3378

Address:
319 Hiram Smith Hall
On Administrative Leave

Ahna Skop

Position title: Affiliate Faculty

Email: skop@wisc.edu

Phone: 608.262.1593

Address:
319 Hiram Smith Hall
Virtual Office Hours: By appointment.

Don Stanley

Position title: Faculty Associate

Email: dtstanley@wisc.edu

Phone: 608.265.0765

Address:
309 Hiram Smith Hall
Office Hours: T 11:00 am-1:00 pm; or by appointment. Virtual appointments also accepted.

Michael Xenos

Position title: Professor

Email: xenos@wisc.edu

Phone: 608.262.4902

Address:
229 Hiram Smith Hall
Office Hours: T 11:00am-12:45 pm; or by appointment. Virtual appointments also accepted.